Click here to follow us on Twitter for up to date info on all things SASA!!

Growing Leaders Today to Influence Tomorrow


Purpose of SASA


  • To promote a positive image of Seminole County administrators and their leadership roles in Seminole County Public Schools
  • To collaborate with the Superintendent and district staff regarding member issues,including terms and conditions of employment, salary, and fringe benefits
  • To articulate member issues and concerns to the School Board
  • To actively engage in advocacy of member priorities to the Florida Legislature
  • To inform members of current district, state, and national issues that directly impact public school administrators
  • To provide membership information and opportunities with the Florida Association of School Administrators (FASA) and other educational leadership organizations
  • To build leadership capacity and depth through-out Seminole County Public Schools.
Legislative Sessions The Sunshine Solution-Simplifying Assessment as a common sense solution!  Click here for more information.

Benefits of Membership
  • Two annual dinners which provide opportunities to network with colleagues, district leadership, and the School Board
  • Advocacy for your interests at the State Legislature and in the local   district
  • Informative and timely Florida legislative updates
    Read More
SASA Awards

Above and Beyond Service Award: for a member who has demonstrated outstanding service to SASA in its continual goal of improving the quality of education in Seminole County. Lamp of Knowledge Award: for outstanding contributions by practicing or former educator to the field of education in Seminole County. Community Award:for a member of the community who has made outstanding contributions to the field of public education.
Read More

Executive Board

Michael Howard
Past President
Kelly Mitchell
President Elect
Chris Mulholland
Vice President
Michael Hunter
John Antmann
Elizabeth Darcy
Elementary School Representative
Carol Lynn Webb
Middle School Representative
Craig Johnson
High School Representative
Brian Blasewitz
ESC Representative
Carolyn Hevey
Administrator at Large
Martin Dunlop
Administrator at Large
Jessica Webb


Horace Mann
Tony Williams & Chris Sorrenson

Matern Professional

Dean Stewart
Photography Inc.

National Life Group

Boosterthon Fun Run
Scott Buono